01 · THE SHORT VERSION
Quick verdict
R.I.P. City is worth comparing when you want the Wild expansion itself to be the central feature. The cartoon presentation does not make its multiplier interactions trivial, and the two named modes should not be treated as identical free-spin packages. We like the specific distinction between expanding a reel now and activating it for later feature spins. The provider’s three-out-of-five volatility rating offers context within its own catalogue, but not a cross-studio guarantee. Its research rating includes the published RTP variants and excludes our untested mobile experience.
Readers interested in expanding Wilds and mode-specific reel behaviour. This describes a preference for mechanics, not financial suitability.
Game facts
| Field | Source-backed detail |
|---|---|
| Official title | R.I.P. City |
| Provider | Hacksaw Gaming |
| Type | Video slot |
| Lines / ways | 5 × 5 · 19 paylines |
| Published RTP | 96.22% / 94.27% / 92.32% / 88.02% |
| Volatility | 3/5 (Hacksaw) |
| Maximum | 12,500× advertised |
| Stake range | Not specified in the cited product page; check the live PHP paytable. |
| Bonus buy | Described by provider; local/account availability not established |
| Jackpot model | No separate progressive jackpot established by the cited source |
| Mobile | Device gameplay and loading performance not tested |
| Source check | 22 September 2026 |
How the slot works
Wild Cats expand down a reel. When the expansion covers an ordinary Wild, the symbol can turn into a multiplier applied to the expanded Cat.
The practical reading order is the total stake, the qualifying pattern, then any transformation or collection that follows. A displayed symbol value is only an award when the game’s conditions are met. Use the exact title’s paytable rather than importing the rules of a sequel.
Features & bonus rounds
Ro$$ and Maxx modes use different Wild Cat behaviour. Maxx activates reels for later free spins. Bonus-buy and extra-cost FeatureSpins are documented separately.
A purchased feature is a separate wager with its own cost. A larger entry price does not guarantee a positive result. Check whether a live operator offers the mode and whether bonus-fund restrictions exclude it.
RTP & variants
The official source publishes 96.22%, 94.27%, 92.32%, 88.02%. These are distinct configurations. The highest is used for comparison sorting, but the lower variants remain visible here.
At 96.22% RTP, the theoretical house edge is 3.78%. On a hypothetical ₱10,000 of total stakes, the corresponding long-run expected loss is ₱378. That is an explanation of the model, not a forecast for a ₱10,000 session.
Volatility
3/5 (Hacksaw). This is the supplier’s classification. It is not a measured variance from our own play and is not automatically comparable with another supplier’s scale.
RTP describes a theoretical average; volatility concerns the spread of outcomes. Neither tells you how many losing rounds might occur before a feature. Decide a loss limit independently of any advertised maximum.
Bet range & maximum win
Not specified in the cited product page; check the live PHP paytable.
Maximum information: 12,500× advertised. An individual symbol multiplier, fixed jackpot and overall game cap are different quantities. Where the source only publishes one of them, we keep that distinction explicit.
For a Philippine account, read the actual ₱ total per round, including any additional mode cost. We do not convert a euro default into a claimed peso minimum: an operator can configure denominations differently.
Mobile experience
The image above is provider material. It can illustrate presentation, but it cannot establish touch-target accuracy, loading speed or stability on a mobile connection.
For this game, the most useful device check is whether expanding wild cats remains readable while the total stake and information controls stay visible. That is our proposed test criterion, not an observation from a completed session.
| Check | Status |
|---|---|
| Android / iPhone gameplay | Not performed |
| Loading / reconnect test | Not performed |
| Test date and device | Not assigned — no session recorded |
| Research media | Provider material inspected; source checked 22 Sep 2026 |
Pros & cons
What we like
- Wild expansion has a clearly described multiplier interaction
- Two modes offer a specific comparison of feature persistence
Limitations
- Extra-cost spin modes change the round cost
- Cartoon presentation should not obscure the risk or complexity
Editorial judgments from documentation, not invented player feedback.
SlotVIP verdict
Wanted Dead or a Wild expands DuelReels, but has different mode rules and a 4/5 supplier volatility label.
Our preference is to compare the rule that matters to you, then check its evidence. A higher research rating means the documented fields are more complete under our rubric; it does not mean better odds than every lower-rated game, verified Philippine availability, or guaranteed enjoyment.
THE RATING, EXPLAINED
8.1/10 research rating
| Eligible criterion | Points |
|---|---|
| Gameplay & mechanics documentation | 15 / 20 |
| Bonus-feature documentation | 12 / 15 |
| RTP transparency | 15 / 15 |
| Volatility / risk clarity | 10 / 10 |
| Paytable completeness | 0 / 5 |
| Provider transparency | 5 / 5 |
57 / 70 eligible points × 10 = 8.1/10. Mobile Experience (15), Visual/UI Quality (10) and Originality (5) are unscored pending hands-on evaluation. No missing criterion receives invented performance points.
The detailed product description earns 15/20 for mechanics and 12/15 for features. The variant list earns 15/15 for RTP. A complete paytable is not part of the cited page. Full scoring rules →
Review record
Research and writing: SlotVIP Editorial Desk, AI-assisted. Named human reviewer: not yet confirmed. Source check: 22 September 2026. Hands-on test date: none.
22 Sep 2026: Added the game-specific review, cited facts, media, pros/cons and reproducible documentation score. Corrections can be submitted through our editorial contact form.
